Pabandom iš naujo! 2022 Heat 2 line-up revealed, Monika Linkytė and Artūras Aleksiejus-Alekas withdraw from show

Last Saturday, the first heat of Pabandom iš naujo! 2022 gave us the first 6 qualifiers for the semi-finals: Erica Jennings, Augustė Vedrickaitė, Urtė Šilagalytė, Joseph June, Mary Mo and Elonas Pokanevič.

This week, another eleven acts will take to the stage in order to impress the juries and voting public of Lithuania.

They will be:

  1. Viktorija Kajokaitė – Piece Of Universe
  2. GABREA – Make It Real
  3. Clockwork Creep – Grow
  4. Emilija Katauskaitė – Illuminate
  5. Justė Kraujelytė – How to Get My Life Back
  6. Titas & Benas – Getting Through This
  7. Ieva Zasimauskaitė – I’ll Be There
  8. Queens Of Roses – Washing Machine
  9. Cosmic Bride – The Devil Lives In Spain
  10. Justin 3 feat. nanaart – Something That Is Natural
  11. Moosu X – Love That Hurts

The available songs can be listened to via the links provided. The list will be updated as new songs are released.

Some familiar faces to viewers of last year’s Pabandom iš naujo! include Cosmic Bride and Titas & Benas, who made it to the final with the song No, and to Eurofans, Ieva Zasimauskaitė, who represented Lithuania in Lisbon in 2018 with the song When We’re Old, which placed 12th in the Grand Final.

LRT has also announced in the last hour that two prospective candidates for Pabandom iš naujo 2022, Monika Linkytė and Artūras Aleksiejus-Alekas, have withdrawn from the show.

Linkytė represented her country alongside Vaidotu Baumila with the song This Time in Vienna in 2015 after winning Eurovizijos that year.

“I got a cold, I got quite sick and at this time, unfortunately, I have to refrain from singing and be in quiet mode.”

(Monika Linkytė,

Alekas simply cited “personal reasons” as his motive for withdrawal.

In addition, the band Basas Pegasas also had to withdraw from the second show following health complications, although they will perform in the third.

With two heats of eleven songs, in a field that now includes 34 of the 36 songs originally proposed by LRT, the remaining twelve songs, provided there are no more withdrawals, will compete at the third heat on Saturday 22nd January.

Who are you looking forward to seeing on Saturday in Lithuania? Let us know in the comments and on social media.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!