Pabandom Is Naujo 2022 hosts revealed

Lithuanian broadcaster LRT have today revealed the hosts of this year’s  Pabandom iš naujo! 2022. The hosts will be Giedrius Masalskis, Ieva Stasiulevičiūtė, and Richardas Jonaitis.  

Ieva returns to host “Pabandom iš naujo” for the 2nd year in a row, whilst Giedrius and Richardas have experience hosting the previous Lithuanian National selection show “Eurovizijos Atranka”.

Pabandom iš naujo 2022 will consist of 6 shows containing 3 heats,2 semi-finals, with the Grand Final being shown on 12th February.

The show dates are as follows:

Heat 1: 8th January 2022
Heat 2: 15th January 2022
Heat 3: 22nd January 2022
Semi-Final 1: 29th January 2022
Semi-Final 2: 5th February 2022
Grand Final: 12th February 2022

The broadcaster LRT will allocate a budget of around €54,000 to be divided among the participants as their funding.

As we announced last month, included in the list of participants this year are previous Eurovision competitors Erica Jennings (2001, as part of SKAMP), Ieva Zasimauskaitė (2018), Monika Linkytė (2015) and Vilija Matačiūnaitė (2014).

The 36 competing acts are:

Aldegunda – “Holiday”

Artūras Aleksiejus – “Out of mind”

Augustė Vedrickaitė ft. under – “Before you’re 6 ft under”

Basas Pegasas – “Ponai”

Clockwork Creep – “Grow”

Elonas Pokanevič – “Someday”

Emilijana Katauskaitė – “Illuminate”

Emilija Valiukevičiūtė – “Overload”

Erica Jennings – “Back to myself”

Gabrielė Goštautaitė – “Over”

GABREA – “Make It Real”

Gebrasy – “Into Your Arms”

Geleibra – “Aš jaučiu tave”

Gintarė Korsakaitė – “Fantasy Eyes”

Ieva Zasimauskaitė – “I’ll be there”

Joseph June – “Deadly”

Justė Kraujelytė – “How To Get My Life Back”

Justin 3 feat. nanaart – “Something that is natural”

Lolita Zero – “Not Your Mother”

Mary Mo – “Get Up”

Mėnulio fazė – “Give Me A Sign”

Monika Linkytė – “See You Again”

Monika Liu – “Sentimentai”

Moosu X – “Love That Hurts”

Natalia Kharetskaya (Cosmic Bride) – “”The Devil Lives in Spain””

Queens of Roses – “Washing Machine”

Rūta Loop – “Call Me From the Cold”

Sun Francisco – “Dream Again”

Titas ir Benas – “Getting Through This”

Urtė Šilagalytė – “Running Chords”

Vasha – “Git”

Viktorija Faith – “Walk Through The Water”

Viktorija Kajokaitė – “Piece of universe”

Vilija Matačiūnaitė – “Šimtas vienas”

Voldemars Petersons– “UP”

Živilė Gedvilaitė – “Lioness”


Are you pleased with the presenting line up? Let us know in the comments section below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!