Supernova 2022: Voting opens for the wildcard entry

Last week Latvian broadcaster LTV revealed the sixteen songs selected for Supernova, the competition to select Latvia’s entry for Turin.  You now have the ability to help choose the seventeenth and final entry through a wildcard vote.

This year, the broadcaster received a record 130 entries for the competition and an internal panel whittled the list down to the final sixteen.  But it has been agreed for those who placed 17th to 26th in that process will get another chance from the public.

The artists and songs in the list are:

  • Antra Stafecka & Atis Ieviņš – ‘Call the Lights’

  • Dārta Stepanova – ‘Brīnumzeme’

  • Edvards Strazdiņš – ‘Open Road’

  • Katrīna Dimanta – ‘My Voice’

  • Marta Ritova – ‘Let Me Go’

  • Mārtiņš Strods – ‘One More Time’

  • Miks Galvanovskis – ‘I’m Just A Sinner’

  • Rihards Bērziņš – ‘1+1’

  • Tētis – ‘Labākie vārdi’

  • Tom Kalderauskis – ‘Naked Smile’

The list contains a mix of debutants and some familiar faces who Supernova fans will recognise immediately.  This includes Katrīna Dimanta, who represented Latvia in 2014 with Aazermnieki performing ‘Cake To Bake’; Marta Ritova who reached the superfinal in 2016 with ‘Not From This World’;  Tētis performed with the group Dzili Violets; and Toms Kalderauskis, Miks Galvanovskis and Rihards Bērziņš have all also had experience of the Supernova stage.

You can listen to all of the songs via this link. You can vote for your favourite once every 24 hours by linking a social media profile, with the winner to be announced on 15th January.

The winner will join the sixteen already selected entries for the semi-final of the competition on 5th February, with the final scheduled for Saturday 12th February.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!