TRM reveals that 51 song has been submitted to represent Moldova!

On Monday, Moldova has revealed the acts in the running to represent the country at Eurovision 2022. The next stage involves the live auditions set to take place on 29th of January. The broadcaster revealed they received 51 submission and out of those they selected 30 songs (one author sent two songs) and yesterday it has been revealed that Misscatylove withdrew from the selection and now the total of 28 acts are still in the running

As it is stated by TRM :”For the first time, only artists from the Republic of Moldova were able to participate in the Eurovision national preselection.” This is the highest amount of submitted entries since 2015 when they received 68 songs.

The full list of the entries competing is as follows:

  • Ana Cernicova – “Silent Battlefield”
  • Angel Kiss – “The Sunshine in Me”
  • Annet Smirnova – “Toxic Eyes”
  • Bumbac Tudor – “Iarta-ma ca te iubesc”
  • Carolina Gorun & Danieli Shvets – “Take Me Anywhere”
  • Denis Midone – “Run Away”
  • Diana Elmas – “Spirit High”
  • Dianna Rotaru – “My Time is Now”
  • Emilia Vlas – “Yama”
  • Ferum – “Love Is”
  • Katy Rain – “Lele”
  • Lanjeron – “Magic Carpet”
  • LEMONIQUE – “Boys”
  • Marcela Scripcaru – “Starlight”
  • Maxim Zavidia – “Ready”
  • Mihaela Andrei – “Libre”
  • Naminal – “Stop Tonight”
  • Pelageya Stefoglo – “I’m the only one”
  • Ricky Ardezianu – “Cherchez la femme”
  • Sasha Bognibov – “(I Just Had) Sex with Your Ex”
  • Sasha Bognibov – “My Friend Is Gay”
  • Sendrei – “Beginer’s Luck”
  • The Tramps – “Sky Blues”
  • Trio Eva – “Get A Kiss”
  • Valeria Barbas – “My Tree”
  • Viola Julea – “Before”
  • Viorela Moraru – “Tell me that you love me”
  • Y- LMIT – “Nothing More”
  • Zdob si Zdub & Fratii Advahov – “Trenuletul”

There are a lot of familiar artists and returnees among the competitors including the representatives of Moldova at Eurovision 2005 and 2011, Zdob Si Zdub; Denis Midone represented Moldova at Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2012 and some of the names which previously competed at the Moldovan national selections include: Maxim Zavidia, Pelageya Stefoglo, Dianna Rotaru, LEMONIQUE, Diana Elmas, Bumbac Tudor…

You can listen to the songs HERE or on the official website HERE

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!