Australia Decides reveals Erica Padilla as TikTok Wildcard winner; Three more songs are published!

SBS and Tiktok have revealed the inaugural wildcard entry for Eurovision – Australia Decides. And that winner is singer/songwriter Erica Padilla (whose TikTok you can visit here. Go on, we’ll wait…).

Erica is the 11th and final artist to join the line-up for Australia’s national final to be in no less than three weeks, rounding out a diverse line-up of artists from across musical channels in the country. We’ve spent some time checking out Erica’s entries, and can confidently say she has the future star power to be able to hold her own in the competition. She has attracted millions of views across her TikTok Wildcard submissions and grew her following to more than 1.2 million fans across the world.

“I feel like somebody needs to pinch me because I always hoped but never thought this could actually be possible! From performing to my phone in my bedroom to performing at Eurovision – Australia Decides and potentially the biggest stage in the world this year in Italy – now that would be a dream come true.” – Erica Padilla

With such a short time to prepare, we look forward to her journey and her song… which is yet to be released. However, speaking of songs that are released, today we have three songs unleased to streaming platforms for your listening pleasure (please note that the Youtube links may be geoblocked):

Isaiah Firebrace & Evie Irie – When I’m With You

(Written by Isaiah Firebrace, Evie Irie and Taka Perry)

“We are super stoked that When I’m With You is out today!!! Neither one of us could have imagined that a random day in the studio together would turn into the chance to go all the way to Italy for Eurovision 2022, and would take us on this wild journey together.”

PAULINI – We Are One

(Written by Rick Price and John Capek)


“The world is hurting so it’s time to bust out with a little hope, unity and joy. I’m tired of being the person of colour, Australians are tired of lockdowns due to the pandemic, and the world is tired of being divided by religion and fear. It’s time to remind everyone that we are all humans standing on the same Earth, breathing the same air.”

Jaguar Jonze – Little Fires

(Written by Deena Lynch, PJ Harding and Louis Schoorl)

“I am constantly defining what vulnerability means to me. Growing up, vulnerability was seen as a weakness, but now to me, I see vulnerability as strength. And I’m seeing this reflect in my lyrics and songwriting. Little Fires is a moment for me to share a vulnerable side of me that I haven’t before.”

Check out G-NAT!ON’s Bite Me teaser and Charley’s I Suck At Being Lonely. Andrew Lambrou’s Electrify is set to drop on February 11, Sheldon Riley’s Not The Same will be released on February 15 (you can check out the teaser here) and Seann Miley Moore’s My Body will be released shortly.

Final piece of news that might be of interest to you. Montaigne returns to audiences ears, joining KEiiNO as a special guest. She had this to say:

“It will be fun to perform Technicolour again for the first time in ages, especially to the audience who cares about it so much. I’m also excited to intro all these new artists to the world of Australia Decides and Eurovision-at-large!

Australia Decides will be broadcast live and exclusively on SBS on Saturday 26 February.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!