Listen To The Snippets Of All Songs Competing In The Third Semi Final Of Melodifestivalen 2022!

After the cancellation of the Melodifestivalen 2022 tour due to the new health rules to combat the Covid-19 pandemic, the Swedish broadcaster SVT revealed that Avicii Arena, (former Globen Arena), will be the venue for the first three semi-finals of the show, while the other three shows will be taking place at Friends Arena. The first and second semi-finals of the show took place over the last Saturdays and we found out which acts have been qualified. You can check our interviews with Robin Bengtsson and Cornelia Jakobs, Today, the Swedish broadcaster released 1 minute snippets of each entry competing in the third semi final of Melodifestivalen 2022.

Listen to the 1 minute of the songs competing at the heat 3 below:

  1. Cazzi Opeia – “I Can’t Get Enough
  2. Lancelot  - “Lyckligt slut” 
  3. Lisa Miskovsky  – “Best to Come”
  4. Tribe Friday – “Shut Me Up”
  5. Faith Kakembo – “Freedom
  6. Linda Bengtzing – “Fyrfaldigt hurra!”
  7. Anders Bagge – “Bigger Than The Universe

The voting in the semi finals of Melodifestivalen 2022 is done in two stages. You can read more about the new voting system for Melodifestivalen HERE. The host of this years contest is Oscar Zia who has competed three times at the stage of it. Back in 2013 as a backing singer of “Jalla Dansa Sawa” by Behrang Miri, the year after, 2014, as a soloist for the first time with “Yes We Can” ended the contest in eighth place and he achieved his best result in 2016 with “Human” ending the contest in second place. Last year, Oscar was the host of the second Semi-final alongside Christer Björkman and Anis Don Demina.

Last year, Tusse won Melodifestivalen with the song “Voices”. Who will be his successor remains to be seen, and in the meantime you can listen to his song below:

What are your thoughts of the songs from the heat 2 of Melodifestivalen 2022?  Let us know in the comments and on our social media profiles!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!