Running order for The Late Late Show Eurovision Special revealed!

With the Late Late Show Eurovision Special fast approaching, RTÉ has revealed the running order for the show.

Each of the songs was released over the course of the week beginning 17th January 2022 on Late Late Show host Ryan Tubridy’s RTÉ Radio 1 morning show, with six selected from a potential 320 submitted to the broadcaster.

The running order, decided in an independent draw by RTÉ, is as follows:

  1. Patrick O’Sullivan – One Night, One Kiss, One Promise
  2. Janet Grogan – Ashes Of Yesterday
  3. Brendan Murray – Real Love
  4. Miles Graham – Yeah, We’re Gonna Get Out Of It
  5. Rachel Goode – I’m Loving Me
  6. Brooke Scullion – That’s Rich

Eurofans will be sure to recognise the name Brendan Murray, as he has already represented his country at Eurovision, with the Louis Walsh-backed ballad Dying To Try, which, unfortunately, failed to qualify him for the grand final in Kyiv in 2017. He also finished 5th at the UK X Factor the following year.

Ireland has already ruffled a few feathers in the Eurodrama-sphere this year when Irish Head of Delegation Michael Kealy, speaking on Tubridy’s show on Monday 17th January, referred to Eurovision as a “global pop contest”, and said there was “not much point” entering a song that reflects your nation’s culture if you “know it’s not going to win”. It is understood that only two songs were submitted to RTÉ in the Irish language.

The winner will be decided on this week’s edition of The Late Late Show, which will air this Friday between 22:35 and 00:50 CET, and will go on to compete in the second half of the second Semi-Final in Turin, as per last week’s draw.

Who do you want to represent Ireland at Eurovision 2022? Let us know by voting in our poll right here:

[democracy id=”91″]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!