Stage design of Melodifestivalen 2022 has been revealed!

After the cancellation of the Melodifestivalen 2022 tour due to the new health rules to combat the Covid-19 pandemic, the Swedish broadcaster SVT revealed that Avicci Arena, (former Globen Arena), will be hosting the first semi-final of the show. Today the construction of stage has been completed. This year the fans could follow the stage being built live from SVT Play instead of getting a CGI rendering of the stage prior to the reveal of it.

It still hasn’t been revealed weather the Avicii Arena will be the venue of the remaining shows or not. The hosts of this years contest will be Oscar Zia who has competed three times at the stage of it. Back in 2013 as a backing singer of “Jalla Dansa Sawa” by Behrang Miri, the year after, 2014, as a soloist for the first time with “Yes We Can” ended the contest on eighth place and he achieved his best result in 2016 with “Human” ending the contest on second place. Last year, Oscar was the host of the second Semifinal alongside Christer Björkman and Anis Don Demina.
The line-up for the semifinals is as follows.

Semifinal 1 (5th of February)

  1. Malou Pritz – “Bananas”
  2. THEOZ – “Som du vill”
  3. Shirley Clamp – “Let There Be Angels”
  4. Omar Rudberg – “Moving Like That”
  5. Danne Stråhed – “Hallabaloo”
  6.  Cornelia Jakobs – “Hold Me Closer”
  7. Robin Bengtsson – “Inocent Love”

Semifinal 2 (12th of February)

  1. LIAMOO – “Bluffin”
  2. Niello & Lisa Ajax – “Tror du att jag bryr mig”
  3. Samira Manners – “I Want to Be Loved”
  4. Alvaro Estrella – “Suave”
  5. Browsing Collection – “Face In The Crowd”
  6. John Lundvik – “Änglavakt”
  7. Tone Sekelius – “My Way”

Semifinal 3 (19th of February)

  1. Cazzi Opeia – “I Can’t Get Enough”
  2. Lancelot – “Lyckligt Slut”
  3. Lisa Miskovsky – “Best to come”
  4. Tribe Friday – “Shut Me Up”
  5. Faith Kakembo – “Freedom”
  6. Linda Bengtzing – “Fyrfaldigt hurra!”
  7. Anders Bagge – “Bigger than the Universe”

Semifinal 4 (26th of February)

  1. Anna Bergendahl – “Higher Power”
  2. Lillasyster – “Til Our Days Are Over”
  3. Malin Christin – “Synd On Dig”
  4. Tenori – “La Stella”
  5. MEDINA – “In I Dimman”
  6. Angelino – “The End”
  7. Klara Hammarström – “Run to the Hills”

Last year, Tusse won Melodifestivalen with the song “Voices” who will be his successor remains to be seen and in the meantime you can listen to his song below

What are your thoughts of the Melodifestivalen stage?  Let us know your opinion in the comments and on our social media profiles!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!