Tina Karol confirmed as one of the judges of Ukraine’s Vidbir 2022!

Out of 284 entries Ukraine received for their national selection, the preselection jury first narrowed down the number of potential acts to 27. The final decision of which 8 artists are in the running to represent Ukraine at Eurovision 2022 has been revealed at a press conference on 24th of January. Later during the day it has been revealed that Laud has been disqualified due to the fact that his song was released prior to the 1st of September, and that Barleben will be the replacing act. Out of the recent news we had a chance to see the stage design and the ticket sales has started.

Today the first jury member has been announced, and it’s the Ukrainian representative at Eurovision 2006, Tina Karol! Tina was the judge in the last edition of Vidbir as well, back in 2020.

The eight finalists who are split in the first and the second half of the final are as follows:
First half
• Barleben – Hear My Words
• Cloudless – All be Alright
• Michael Soul – Demons
• Our Atlantic – Моя любов
Second half
• Alina Pash – Тіні забутих предків
• Kalush Orchestra – Стефанія
• Roxolana – Girlzzz
• Wellboy – Нозі босі

Check out once again Tina Karol’s performance at Eurovision Song Contest 2006 right here:

Most of the songs have been already released, Alina Pash has revealed that her entry will be released on 11th of February, while Wellboy still hasn’t stated the release date yet. Are you excited to see who will be the next representative of Ukraine at Eurovision? Which song so far is your favourite? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!