Andromache will wave the Cypriot flag in Turin with the song ‘ELA!’

We’ve been reporting few days ago that Cyprus will present its representative, song and its music video for Turin, today at 15:30 CET, on the afternoon talk show of CyBC 1, ‘Ola Ston Aera‘. It’s now confirmed that the artist, who’ll represent the nation, is Andromache with her Eurovision entry, called ‘ELA!’

‘ELA!’ was written by Giorgos Papadopoulos, a familiar face from the Eurovision stage, as he provided backing vocals for Sakis Rouvas’s “This is Our Night“, Eleftheria Eleftheriou’s “Aphrodisiac“, most recently he did some backing vocals for last years Greek Eurovision entry, “Last Dance” by Stefania, as well. He is  one of the composers, consisting of Arash (writer / performer for Azerbaijan 2009), Eyelar, Fatjon Miftari, Fifi, Geraldo Sandell (writer for Cyprus 2018 & 2019), Robert Uhlmann (writer for Azerbaijan 2009), Victory (writer for Cyprus 2012, 2018, 2019), and Yll Limani.

This years Cypriot Eurovision entry ‘ELA!’ was produced by Alex P, who wrote several Eurovision entries in the past, just as Yassou Maria (Greece 2007), Always (Azerbaijan 2009), La La Love (Cyprus 2012), Fuego (Cyprus 2018) and Replay (Cyprus 2019).

Who is Andromache?

Andromachi Dimitropoulou, was born in 1994 in Manheim, Germany. She rose to fame in 2015, when she participated in the The Voice Greece. Even if she just made it to the live shows, she immediately became a huge star in Greece. Among her singles, the most remarkable ones are “Na Soun Psema”.

The song will be officialy published on Panik Records’ website on March 10, and will then be released on all music platforms on March 11. Accordind to OGAE Greece, the staging will be done by Marvin Dietmann and Dan Shipton.

Last year, Elena Tsagrinou represented Cyprus in Rotterdam with the song “El Diablo”. She ended up on 16th place, with a total of 94 points, 50 from the professional juries and 44 from the televoting.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!