Felicia Lu removed from German jury

Eurovision.de have announced today that Felicia Lu has been removed from the German jury.

Eurovision.de has released a statement explaining why the singer has been removed, saying:

Felicia Lu published her favorites from this year’s competition back in March. However, EBU rules state that national jury members are not allowed to nominate their favourites. Felicia Lu signed the corresponding agreement in April. Therefore, the NDR, in consultation with the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), feels compelled to exclude her from the jury. NDR will announce the replacement shortly.

Felicia Lu competed in both the 2017 and this year’s German National finals, with the songs ‘Dancing on my own’ (2017) and ‘Anxiety’ (2022)

The four other jurors are:

  • Michelle – Represented Germany in 2001 with “Wer Liebe Leben” where she finished in 8th place
  • Christian Brost – Head of Music at hr3 radio
  • Max Giesinger – Singer and songwriter who has released 4 studio albums, he was also a juror for Germany in 2018
  • Tokunbo – Award-winning singer and songwriter who has released 17 studio albums


Malik Harris will represent Germany this year with the song ‘Rockstars’. You can see him performing in a clip from his 2nd rehearsal below:

What do you think to the news? Let us know in the comments section below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!