The Netherlands confirm participation and open the submissions for Junior Songfestival 2023!

The Netherlands has confirmed that they will be taking part at Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2023 and they also opened the application window for the candidates interested to represent them at the show.

The criteria for applying are 9 to 14 years of age (at the time of the final probably November 2023 as they state, candidates shouldn’t be older than 14). Candidates can register individually and as the group in case the applicants apply as a group the need to be sure that everyone from group or duo registers individually via this form and enter the first and last names of group mates or duo partner in the field ‘Extra: I want to audition in a duo / group with (first name + last name) and all candidates should keep in mind that The Dutch team for Junior Eurovision ultimately determines the composition of the finalists.

For the application all candidates need to record an audition video which needs to consist out of introduction of the candidate and part where they sing a cover of a song. Then they need to upload the audition video on their YouTube channels. Videos shouldn’t be private but as hidden as they won’t be able to watch it if it’s private.

Application is available HERE and it is opened until 6th of February 2023!

The Netherlands is the only country which has been participating at Junior Eurovision Song Contest since it’s beginning in 2003 and never missed a single year of participation and with the confirmation of their next years participation they will mark 21st consecutive participation at Junior Eurovision Song Contest. They have won the contest once back in 2009 with Ralf Mackenbach who sang “Click Clack” and they hosted the show twice, in Rotterdam 2007 and Amsterdam 2012.

At Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2023 Luna will be waving the Dutch flag performing the song “La Festa” you can check out the music video of it below

The following 16 countries have confirmed their participation at this years edition of the show: Albania, Armenia, France, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, KazakhstanMaltaNorth Macedonia, PolandPortugalSerbiaSpainThe NetherlandsUkraine and for the first time after 17 years United Kingdom.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!