Junior Eurovision 2022 Diaries – The second set of first rehearsals has taken place

The second day of rehearsals in Yerevan has just come to an end with all the countries having already rehearsed once. Today the remaining nine countries have stepped on stage at the Karen Demirchyan Sports and Concerts Complex for their first rehearsal. So, now we know the stage looks of all 16 candidates that will perform at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest next Sunday.

Tomorrow the countries that were featured yesterday will rehearse once again to add the final touches to their performances before the final rehearsals that will take place on Saturday. We’re also expecting to get more content from them as we’ve only got pictures. Videos of the footage from the second rehearsals will be used for the first round of the online voting, which will be opened on Friday 9th.

Check out the photo galleries from today!

  • 🇳🇱 The Netherlands: Luna – La Festa





  • 🇮🇪 Ireland: Sophie Lennon – Solas



  • 🇪🇸 Spain: Carlos Higes – Señorita


  • 🇬🇪 Georgia: Mariam Bigvava – I Believe


  • 🇦🇲 Armenia: Nare – DANCE!

The Junior Eurovision Song Contest is set to take place on Sunday, December 11th at 16.00 CET in Yerevan, Armenia. The winner will be selected following the procedure of the last five editions, a mix of public online voting in two rounds, and the professional jury panel in all participating countries.

This year, the competition will see 16 songs performed on the big stage in Yerevan but, who should win? Have a listen and pick your favourites for our annual poll!

  1. 🇳🇱 The Netherlands: Luna – La Festa
  2. 🇵🇱 Poland: Laura – To The Moon
  3. 🇰🇿 Kazakhstan: David Charlin – Jer-Ana (Mother Earth)
  4. 🇲🇹 Malta: Gaia Gambuzza – Diamonds In The Skies
  5. 🇮🇹 Italy: Chanel Dilecta – BLA BLA BLA
  6. 🇫🇷 France: Lissandro – Oh Maman!
  7. 🇦🇱 Albania: Kejtlin Gjata – Pakëz Diell
  8. 🇬🇪 Georgia: Mariam Bigvava – I Believe 
  9. 🇮🇪 Ireland: Sophie Lennon – Solas
  10. 🇲🇰 North Macedonia: Lara feat. Jovan & Irina – Životot E Pred Mene
  11. 🇪🇸 Spain: Carlos Higes – Señorita
  12. 🇬🇧 United Kingdom: Freya Skye – Lose My Head
  13. 🇵🇹 Portugal: Nicolas Alves – Anos 70
  14. 🇷🇸 Serbia: Katarina Savič – Svet Bez Granica
  15. 🇦🇲 Armenia: Nare – DANCE!
  16. 🇺🇦 Ukraine: Zlata Dziunka – Nezlamna (Unbreakable)

[democracy id=”158″]

We will reveal your winner close to the big final on December 11th. Stay tuned!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!