Listen to the snippets of 40 songs competing at MESC 2023

This year Malta is organising their national selection for Eurovision Song Contest 2023 in a slightly different way. A total of 40 acts will be competing in six shows which will determine the artist who will represent the country at next year’s Eurovision. Today, the snippets of all the competing entries were released.

Among the artists competing there are some familiar names to the Eurovision audience: Fabrizio Faniello, represented Malta at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2001 and 2006, Jessika Muscat represented San Marino in 2018 and Eliana Gomez Blanco flew the flag for Malta at Junior Eurovision in 2019. Other than that, many other singers previously took part at Maltese national selection for Eurovision. There are many more familiar artists who have previously participated in MESC, you can check out the full list at the end of the article.

Here, you can listen to the snippets to all of the competing songs:

The dates of the shows are as follows:

Quarter Final 1 – 13th of January
Quarter Final 2 – 20th of January
Quarter Final 3 – 27th of January
Quarter Final 4 – 3rd of February
Semi-Final – 9th of February
Grand Final – 11th of February

At the Eurovision Song Contest 2022, Malta was represented by Emma Muscat who performed “I Am What I Am” but after scoring only 47 points in the semi-final she ended in 16th place. You can check out her performance below.

What are your thoughts on the snippets? Let us know which song is your favourite in the comments below and at our social media @escbubble

“Alone” – Maxine Pace

“Anything Can Happen” – Jason Scerri

“Blackout” – Bradley Debono

“Bridle Road” – Dario Bezzina

“Brocken Hill” – Andre´

“Checkmate” – Brooke

“Creeping Walls” – Nathan

“Dance (Our Own Party)” – The Busker

“Dream” – James Louis

“Eku Car” – Christian Arding

“Girls Get Down” – Kirstie

“Guess What” – Eliana Gomez Blanco

“Haunted” – Lyndsay

“Heartbreaker” – Stefan

“I Depend On You” – Giada

“In The Silence” – Ryan Hili

“Indescribable” – Chris Grech

“It’ll Be OK” – Dan

“La La Land” – Cheryl Balzan

“Lehen Fic-Cpar” – Mike

“Love You Like That” – Jake

“Lura Qatt” – Clintess

“Masquerade” – Francesca Sciberras

“On My Own” – Ian

“Our Flame” – Maria Christina

“Pawn In a Game” – Dario

“Piranah” – Klinsmann

“Regina” – Aidan

“Sound Of My Stilettos” – Greta Tude

“Tears” – Mark Anthony Bartolo

“Thankful” – Marie Claire

“The Mirror” – Geo Debono

“Tik Tok” – Haley

“Trailblazer” – John Galea

“Try To Be Better” – Fabrizio Faniello

“Unapologetic” – Jessika

“Up.” – Matt Blxck

“What Do You Want?” – Stefan

“Whatever Wind May Blow” – Dominic and Anna

“X’Allegrija” – Maria Debono

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!