LIVE: Ukraine’s National Final — Vidbir 2023

Ukraine will choose its Eurovision 2023 participant today, in a very special national final held in a metro station – a reminder of the tough times Ukraine is currently experiencing.

Ten acts will compete for the chance to represent Ukraine at Eurovision 2023. You can find the running order at the end of this article, after the blog. In addition to the performances of the competing entries, jury member Jamala (Eurovision 2016), co-host Zlata Ognevich (Eurovision 2013), Verka Serduchka (Eurovision 2007) and the competition’s music producer Dmytro Shurov will perform as guests.

The winner will be chosen by a combination of public and jury votes. The jury is composed of Eurovision winner Jamala, the singer Taras Topolia, and the frontwoman of the Ukrainian rock band The HARDKISS – Julia Sanina.

The show will be hosted by Kateryna Pavlenko of Go_A, Zlata Ognevich and Timur Miroshnychenko, who also co-hosted Eurovision when it was last in Kyiv in 2017.

The Vidbir 2023 final will be streamed live on the Suspilne website, as well as on YouTube starting at 16:00 CET. The show will run for four hours, with a one hour break from 18:00-19:00 CET to show a special program called ‘Kalush Orchestra, or How We Stopped Worrying and Won Eurovision During the War’ will air in Ukrainian. If you don’t speak that language, you can use some of that time to brush up on your Vidbir history!

Who should win Vibir 2023 and represent Ukraine in Liverpool? Let us know in the comments below, and be sure to follow our live blog during and let us know your thoughts!

Here is the running order of today’s show:

  1. Moisei – “I’m Not Alone”
  2. OY Sound System – “Oy, tuzhu” (Ой, тужу)
  3. Demchuk – “Alive”
  4. Jerry Heil – “When God Shut The Door”
  5. Fiinka – “Dovbush” (Довбуш)
  6. Krutь – “Kolyskova” (Колискова)
  7. Tember Blanche – “Ya vdoma” (Я вдома)
  8. Angelina – “Stronger”
  9. 2Tone – “Kvitka” (Квiтка)
  10. Tvorchi – “Heart of Steel”
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!