Watch Junior Eurovision 2022 Opening Ceremony Today

Today the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022 will officially kick off as the traditional Opening Ceremony will be held at Republic Square in Yerevan. All the participants will walk along the red carpet to the National Gallery of Armenia, where a draw will determine who will open and close the show as well as the running order position of the host country.

The Opening Ceremony will take place today at 16.00 CET and will be hosted by Dalita (Armenia JESC 2011), host Hamlet Arakelyan and Aram Mp3 (Eurovision 2014). The event will also feature some of the winners of previous editions, who have confirmed they will be present in the celebrations of the 20th anniversary of the show: Bzikebi (Georgia 2008), Ralf Mackenbach (Netherlands 2009), Vladimir Arzumanyan (Armenia 2010), Candy Music (Georgia 2011), Gaia Cauchi (Malta 2013), Vincenzo Cantiello (Italy 2014), Destiny Chukunyere (Malta 2015), Mariam Mamadashvili (Georgia 2016), Viki Gabor (Poland 2019), Valentina (France 2020) and Maléna (Armenia 2021).

You can find a live stream for the Opening Ceremony below:

This year, the competition will see 16 songs performed on the big stage in Yerevan but, who should win? Have a listen and pick your favourites for our annual poll!

[democracy id=”158″]

We will reveal your winner close to the big final on December 11th. Stay tuned!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!