This is the 15 member jury panel in Belgium’s Eurosong!

As we all know, the Belgian national broadcaster VRT is once again hosting Eurosong in order to find Belgium’s entry for the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest. A total of seven acts are going to compete for the ticket to Liverpool, and the winner is going to be selected by a mix of televoting and jury votes. The names of all 15 jury members have now been announced.

Four jury members will be present during the show, and also comment on each of the performances. All four of these jury members have a Eurovision history:

  • Alexander Rybak – two-time Eurovision entrant for Norway (won the Contest in 2009, and finished 15th in 2018)
  • Laura Tesoro – represented Belgium in Eurovision 2016, and finished in 10th place
  • Jérémie Makiese – represented Belgium last year in Turin, and finished in  19th place
  • Nikkie de Jager – hosted Eurovision 2021 in Rotterdam

Another 11 jury members will be watching the show backstage and vote. They are:

  • Laura Govaerts – MNM
  • Ann Reymen – radio2
  • Korneel De Clercq – Radio 1
  • Thibault Christiaensen – StuBru
  • Francicso Schuster – #LikeMe
  • Leslie Cable – RTBF’s Head of Delegation of Belgium in Eurovision
  • Jasper Van Biesen – author of “65 years of Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest”
  • Stephan Monsieur – President of OGAE Belgium
  • André Vermeulen – journalist and Eurovision fan
  • Els Germonpré – music coordinator at Eén
  • Manu Lammens – music manager at MNM

The votes of the jury will be combined with the votes of the public (50% each) in order to find the winner, and Belgium’s act for Liverpool. Eurosong 2023 will take place next Saturday, 14th of January, in Paleis 12 in Brussels. The official afterparty will be hosted by MNM, where Sandra Kim, Kate Ryan and Liliane Saint-Pierre will perform.

Let us know who YOUR favorites are in Eurosong 2023, by voting in our poll below:

[democracy id=”162″]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!