Hosts of Eurovision 2023 revealed

The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) has just announced the full line-up of this year’s presenters and commentators. The semi-finals and Grand final of Eurovision 2023 will be hosted by: Hannah Waddingham, Alesha Dixon, Julia Sanina and Graham Norton.

Alesha Dixon is an English singer, rapper, dancer and television personality who started her career as amember of the girl group Mis-Teeq. In 2005 the group split and Alesha began solo career. She has won “Strictly Come Dancing” where she appeared later as a judge and she is also a part of judges panel of “Britain’s Got Talent“.

Hannah Waddingham is a British actress, singer, stage and screen actress. Hannah is best known for playing Rebecca Welton in the comedy series “Ted Lasso”, for which she won the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series in 2021 and the Critics’ Choice Television Award for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series in 2021 and 2022. She has also appeared in a number of West End shows including  “Spamalot”, “Into the Woods” and “The Wizard of Oz”.

Julia Sanina is a Ukrainian singer and the front woman of the alternative rock band The Hardkiss. The band was runner up at the first edition of Vidbir back in 2016. She has also appeared as the judge in Ukraine’s national selection. Julia also appeared as a judge on Vidbir 2023 and she was part of the judges panel on The X Factor Ukraine.

Graham Norton is a well known name among the Eurovision followers. This Irish actor, comedian and TV personality is best known for his chat show “The Graham Norton Show”, which has won five BAFTA TV Awards. Since 2009, Graham has been the main commentator for the BBC’s coverage of the Eurovision Song Contest. He has also been the host of the Eurovision Dance Contest in 2007 and 2008.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Eurovision Song Contest (@eurovision)

The news about the hosts was revealed this morning on the “Zoe Ball Show” on BBC Radio 2. Hannah Waddingham, Alesha Dixon, Julia Sanina will host all three shows while Graham Norton will be there only for the Grand final.  Alongside the hosts, the commentators have also been announced. Timur Miroshnychenko will be the Eurovision correspondent in Liverpool and will provide insights from the Ukrainian commentary box. Alongside Sam Quek, he will host the Opening Ceremony. Sam is from Liverpool and is a former Great Britain field hockey player who won a gold medal at the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Mel Giedroyc will join Graham Norton as a commentator for the Grand Final. She previously commentated on the Eurovision semi-finals between 2015 and 2017 and was the British spokesperson for Eurovision 2018. The commentators of the semi-finals on BBC One will be Rylan and Scott Mills. This duo already had the same role between 2011 and 2019. Both of them have also been spokespersons at Eurovision – Scott from 2012 to 2014 and Rylan in 2019.

In addition to this on BBC Radio Merseyside a special Eurovision coverage will be available with Claire Sweeney at the helm. She will be accompanied by the wiiner of “The Voice of Eurovision” talent search which is underway.

Eurovision 2023 will be held on 9th, 11th and 13th of May with the slogan “United by Music” in the Liverpool Arena.

Let us know in the comments below what your thoughts are about the hosts’ line-up for Eurovision 2023. You can also write us on our social media @escbubble

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!