Ilse DeLange to perform at Unser Lied für Liverpool

Germany will choose its Eurovision 2023 star on 3rd March when the live selection show Unser Lied für Liverpool airs. We can now reveal that some elements of the show have been finalized, including its Interval Act and the voting system.

Dutch country star Ilse DeLange will appear to perform her new single “You”. Ilse was half of the Dutch country duo The Common Linnets who placed second at Eurovision 2014 in Copenhagen. She also returned to perform during the 2020 special Eurovision: Europe Shine a Light alongside Michael Schulte, who got 4th place for Germany at Eurovision in 2018.

At Unser Lied für Liverpool, she will perform with German country-rock duo The BossHoss. They collaborated on the single “You” with Ilse. This marks their second project together, after the release of their rendition of “Jolene”.

Along with her Interval Act performance, Ilse DeLange will also be one of the guests of presenter Barbara Schöneberger during the show. She will be joined by singer Florian Silbereisen, model-actor Riccardo Simonetti, and Malik Harris, who represented Germany at Eurovision 2022 in Turin. This marks the first time since 2008 that the German entry from the previous year gets to be a guest on the show (Roman Lob was part of the jury in 2013, but not an official guest or interval act).

The winner will be chosen in a 50/50 split. International juries from eight countries (Switzerland, the Netherlands, Finland, Spain, Lithuania, Ukraine, Austria, and the United Kingdom) will be composed of five members from each nation’s music industry and show business. Each country’s jury will present its points 1-6, 8, 10, and 12 to the nine acts in the competition. This will total 50% of the overall vote, with the remaining 50% coming from viewers during the show who can call in or send an SMS to vote.

Who is your winner of the German national final? Let us know below in the comments and by voting in our poll!

[democracy id=”189″]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!