The rankings of Sanremo 2023 – Night 1 are in!

The first night of the 73rd edition of Festival di Sanremo has just finished. We had a chance to hear the first 14 acts for the first time at the Ariston Theatre. The hosts of the show are Amadeus, Gianni Morandi and Chiara Ferragni. The evening started with Gianni Morandi’s performance of Italian anthem and Roberto Benigni’s tribute to the Constitution and celebration of Italy. It also featured the performance of the winning song of Festival di Sanremo 2022 “Brividi” performed by Mahmood and Blanco, who later on got to perform another song, his new single L’isola delle Rose which created a bit of chaos.

The preliminary votes of this evening were coming from an equal distribution among a web jury, a radio jury and a television & press jury:

  1. Marco Mengoni – “Due vite”
  2. Elodie – “Due”
  3. Coma_Cose – “L’addio”
  4. Ultimo – “Alba”
  5. Leo Gassman – “Terzo cuore”
  6. Mara Sattei – “Duemilaminuti”
  7. Colla Zio – “Non mi va”
  8. Cugini di Campagna – “Lettera 22”
  9. Mr. Rain – “Supereroi”
  10. Gianluca Grignani – “Quando ti manca il fiato”
  11. Ariete – “Mare di guai”
  12. gIANMARIA – “Mostro”
  13. Olly – “Polvere”
  14. Anna Oxa – “Sali (Canto dell’anima)”

In case you haven’t seen the show, you can check out all of the competing songs through the playlist below:

Don’t forget to tune in to our live blog of the second evening of Festival di Sanremo where the following acts will be presented.

  1. Will – “Stupido
  2. Modà – “Lasciami
  3. Sethu – “Cause perse
  4. Articolo 31 – “Un bel viaggio
  5. Lazza – “Cenere
  6. Giorgia – “Parole dette male
  7. Colapesce & Dimartino – “Splash”
  8. Shari – “Egoista
  9. Madame – “Il bene nel male
  10. Levante – “Vivo
  11. Tananai – “Tango”
  12. Rosa Chemical – “Made in Italy”
  13. LDA – “Se poi domani
  14. Paola e Chiara – “Furore

What are your thoughts of the rankings of the night 1 of Sanremo? Let us know in the comments below and at our social media @escbubble

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!