Diljá wins Söngvakeppnin 2023 and will represent Iceland in Liverpool!

The dust has settled in the Söngvakeppnishöllinni venue in Gufunes and that means we now know who is the winner of Söngvakeppnin 2023. Even moreso, the representative of Iceland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2023!

Ragnhildur Steinunn Jónsdóttir, Unnsteinn Manuel Stefánsson, and Sigurður Þorri Gunnarsson were the hosts leading us through the night, that saw these artists competing:

  1. Sigga Ózk – ‘Dancing Lonely’
  2. Bragi – ‘Sometimes the World’s Against You’
  3. Celebs – ‘Doomsday Dancing’
  4. Diljá – ‘Power’
  5. Langi Seli og Skuggarnir – ‘OK’

After the first round Diljá and Langi Seli og Skuggarnir went to the superfinal.
A 50/50 combination of jury voting and televoting determined then that the winner was: Diljá!

Listen to Diljá’s song ‘Power’ here below:


Are you happy with the winner?
Let us know in the comments below or on our social media channels: @escbubble

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!