The Public Reacts to Ireland: Wild Youth – We Are One

18 people of different ages, professions and background took part in this year’s “The Public Reacts to Eurovision 2023” by ESCBubble. They are all casual viewers of the Eurovision Song Contest – none of them are big fans of the Contest, and none of them have heard any of the songs before we played them all to them (except maybe the one representing their own country).

We continue this year’s series with the song that is representing Ireland – “We Are One” by Wild Youth. In addition to telling us their thoughts and impressions, we also asked them all to score the song out of 10. Check out what they had to say about the Irish entry, and how did they score it right here:

In order to find the best song of Eurovision 2023, we also need YOUR vote:

[democracy id=”209″]

The poll will close when tomorrow’s review of the Croatian entry “Mama ŠČ” by Let 3 is published, and then we will also announce the total score that Ireland received.

As we mentioned, 18 of our editors have also scored each of the songs from 1 to 10. The Irish song scored a total of 84 points from the ESCBubble team:

Anne 1
Belen 7
Cain 7
Catalina 4
David 6
Ervin 3
Fouad 8
Joe B 3
Joe S 3
Kyle 5
Marco 3
Matt 6
Mikael 5
Nick 4
Nikola 2
Nina 7
Olivier 4
Peter 6
Team Total 84


Our Belgian poll is now closed, and their song “Because Of You” by Gustaph received a total of 128 points from our readers. Here’s their final score, and the current standings of Semi Final 2:

Ranking Country Total points Reviewers Team Readers
1 Belgium 354 118 108 128
2 Estonia 351 113 112 126
3 Armenia 314 88 116 110
4 Denmark 313 109 95 109
5 Romania 288 86 85 117

Here are also the current standings of Semi Final 1:

Ranking Country Total points Reviewers Team Readers
1 Norway 430 138 148 144
2 Portugal 393 132 121 140
3 Serbia 363 111 120 132
4 Latvia 348 93 108 147
5 Malta 344 112 108 124

The top 10 in each semi final will qualify for ESCBubble’s Final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!