Serbia confirms Eurovision 2024 participation

Serbian national broadcaster РТС (RTS) confirmed to OGAE Serbia today that the nation will send a delegation to Eurovision 2024 in Malmö!

This will be Serbia’s 16th time competing in Eurovision. Serbia hasn’t won the competition since its début back in 2007.

The news came with RTS’ intention to hold another national final to choose Serbia’s 2024 representative, but no update on whether it will be another version of Pesma za Evroviziju or something new.

The list of participants for Malmö continues to grow. With this announcement, a total of 20 countries have confirmed participation for the 68th Eurovision Song Contest!

  • Austria 🇦🇹
  • Cyprus 🇨🇾
  • Denmark 🇩🇰
  • Estonia 🇪🇪
  • Finland 🇫🇮
  • France 🇫🇷
  • Germany 🇩🇪
  • Iceland 🇮🇸
  • Ireland 🇮🇪
  • Israel 🇮🇱
  • Italy 🇮🇹
  • Luxembourg 🇱🇺
  • Malta 🇲🇹
  • Moldova 🇲🇩
  • Netherlands 🇳🇱
  • Norway 🇳🇴
  • Serbia 🇷🇸
  • Spain 🇪🇸
  • Sweden 🇸🇪 (host)
  • Switzerland 🇨🇭

In Liverpool, Luke Black made it to the Grand Final with Samo mi se spava, finishing in 24th place with 30 points, making it the country’s lowest ever result in a Grand Final.

What are your hopes and expectations for Serbia at Eurovision 2024? You can let us know in the comments below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!