Baby Lasagna wins Dora 2024 and will represent Croatia at Eurovision

The final of Dora just took place in Zagreb and Baby Lasagna won the show and will be the one to wave the Croatian flag at Eurovision Song Contest 2024. Total of 16 acts competed for a chance to succeed Let 3, themselves including. The final took place at the HRT studio in Zagreb and it was hosted by Duško Ćurlić, Maja Ciglenečki and Anja Cerar.

The running order for the final was as follows:

  1. Natalie Balmix – DIJAMANTI
  2. Mario Battifiaca feat. Robert Ferlin – VODU PITI TRIZAN BITI
  3. Lana Mandarić – MORE
  4. Boris Štok – CAN WE TALK
  6. Pavel – DO MJESECA
  7. Saša Lozar – NE PLAČEM ZBOG NJE
  8. Lara Demarin – NE VJERUJEM TI
  9. Let 3 – BABA ROGA
  11. eugen – TIŠINE
  13. Damir Kedžo – VOLJENA ŽENO
  14. Baby Lasagna – RIM TIM TAGI DIM
  16. Vinko – LYING EYES

The interval act of the show was the winners of Dora 2023, Let 3 who performed “Mama ŠČ” and their song “Ero s Onoga Svijeta”

The winner of Dora 2024 was decided in the combined vote of audience and jury (50:50). The jury did not consist solely out of Croatian musicians and professionals but in the addition to the ones coming from Zagreb, Split, Rijeka and Osijek four international juries will be added Germany, Iceland, Italy and Ukraine.

After the votes of the jury the top 3 were
1. Baby Lasagna – “Rim Tim Tagi Dim” 74 points
2. Vinko – “Lying Eyes” 59 points
3. Let 3 – “Baba roga” 58 points

In the audience voting round all of the competing acts together got almost the same amount of points as Baby Lasagna who received a total of 247 points!

  1. Baby Lasagna – Rim Tim Tagi Dim 321 points
  2. Vinko – Lying Eyes 82 points
  3. Let 3 – Baba Roga 79 points
  4. Damir Kedžo – Voljena Ženo 73 points
  5. Alen Đuras – A Tamburitza Lullaby 62 points
  6. MARCELA – Gasoline 59 points
  7. Pavel – Do Mjeseca 53 points
  8. eugen – Tišine 41 points
  9. Vatra – Slatke Suze, Gorka Ljubav 36 points
  10. Natalie Balmix – Dijamanti  35 points
  11. Lara Demarin – Ne Vjerujem Ti 25 points
  12. Boris Štok – Can We Talk 23 points
  13. Lana Mandarić – More 13 points
  14. Stefany – Sretnih dana dat će Bog 12 points
  15. Mario Battifiaca feat. Robert Ferlin – Vodu Piti Trizan Biti  9 points
  16. Saša Lozar – Ne Plačem Zbog Nje 6 points

You can check the winning performance below

What are your thoughts of “Rim Tim Tagi Dim”? Let us know your impressions in the comments section below and at our social media @escbubble

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!