Here are the qualifiers of Melodifestivalen 2024 heat 3!

The heat 3 of Melodifestivalen 2024 just finished. It took place at the Vida Arena in Växjö. The show was hosted by Carina Berg.

The total of 6 acts were competing for the chance to advance to the final of Melodifestivalen 2024

  1. Jacqline – “Effortless”
  2. Clara Klingenström – “Aldrig mer”
  3. Kim Cesarion – “Take My Breath Away”
  4. Klaudy – “För dig”
  5. Gunilla Persson – “I Won’t Shake (La La Gunilla)”
  6.  Cazzi Opeia – “Give My Heart a Break”

After the first round of votes the one who went directly to the final was:

  1. Jacqline – “Effortless”

The remaining 5 were given another chance in the second voting round:

  1. Clara Klingenström – “Aldrig mer”
  2. Kim Cesarion – “Take My Breath Away”
  3. Klaudy – “För dig”
  4. Gunilla Persson – “I Won’t Shake (La La Gunilla)”
  5.  Cazzi Opeia – “Give My Heart a Break”

Cazzi Opeia became the second direct finalist with 104 points and the ones who advanced to the the run-off vote were Klaudy with 59 and Gunilla Persson with 56 points

Out of the competition:

Clara Klingenström – “Aldrig mer” 52
Kim Cesarion – “Take My Breath Away” 45

This year Melodifestivalen introduced the run-off votes to decide the last two finalists. It will be held after heat 5 and it will feature all of the songs which previously ended on 3rd and 4th place. The top two songs in the run-off vote will then progress to the final, which will consist out of 12 songs.

Next weeks six acts which will be competing for the final are as follows::

  1. Albin Tingwall – “Done Getting Over You”
  2. Lia Larsson – “30 km/h”
  3. Dotter – “It’s Not Easy to Write a Love Song”
  4. Scarlet – “Circus X”
  5. Lasse Stefanz – “En sång on sommaren”
  6. Danny Saucedo – “Happy That You Found Me”

What are your thoughts of the Melodifestivalen heat 3 results? You can also leave your impressions in the comments and at our social media @escbubble

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!