Silvester Belt wins Eurovizija.LT and will represent Lithuania in Malmö!

In the last few minutes, following a nail-biting super final at Švyturys Arena in Klaipėda, Lithuania, it was announced that Silvester Belt will be heading to Malmö in May with the Lithuanian flag, with his song Luktelk.

You can watch the winning performance HERE:

The result of the superfinal, which consisted of 100% audience voting, was:

  1. Silvester Belt – Luktelk (16,688 votes)
  2. Shower – Impossible (9,066 votes)
  3. The Roop – Simple Joy (6,884 votes)

The rest of the ranking, which was decided by 50% studio jury and 50% public voting, to determine the three qualifiers for the superfinal, gave us these results:

4. VB gang – Kaboom!!!
5. Monika Marija – Unlove You Starting Tomorrow
6. Aistè – We Will Rule the World
7. Žalvarinis – Gaudė vėjai
8. Il Senso – Time
9. Pluie de Comètes – Be Careful
10. Queens of Roses – Walk Through Fire

Lithuania has never won Eurovision in 23 attempts, but has qualified for the final on 7 of the last 10 occasions, last failing to do so in 2019. Their best result of all time, to this day, came in 2006, when LT United finished 6th in Athens with the defiant chant We Are The Winners.

Are you happy with Lithuania’s result? Remember to follow ESCBubble on social media, and to subscribe to our YouTube channel, for more exclusive Eurovision content, including our national final interviews, reviews, predictions and more!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!