Here Are The Results Of Melodifestivalen 2024 Heat 5!

Melodifestivalen 2024 Heat 5 just finished, that means the semi-finals of the Swedish show came to an end. We saw the last six amazing performances in Karlstad’s Löfbergs Arena, and has two new finalists for Melfest final in Stockholm!

The six acts who competed for the final tonight were:

  1. Marcus and Martinus – “Unforgettable”
  2. Chelsea Muco – “Controlla”
  3. Jay Smith – “Back To My Roots”
  4. Elecktra – “Banne Maj”
  5. Annika Wickihalder – “Light”
  6. Medina – “Que Sera”

After the first round of votes the one who went directly to the final were:

Marcus and Martinus with their song “Unforgettable”

The remaining five were given another chance in the second voting round, where Medina and their song “Que sera” succeeded!

Annika Wickihalder and Jay Smith finished in third and fourth place, therefore won the chance to compete again in the final qualification to be held after this Heat 5.

Chelsea Muco and Elecktra are unfortunately out of competition.

In the final qualification, when the performances that earned third and fourth place in the five heats, were given another chance by voting that was added to their semi-final points.

The ones who had a second chance were:

  • Elisa Lindström – “Forever Yours“
  • Adam Woods – “Supernatural“
  • Dear Sara – “The Silence After You“
  • Fröken Snusk – “Unga & Fria“
  • Gunilla Persson – “I Won’t Shake (La La Gunilla)“
  • Klaudy – “För dig“
  • Scarlet – “Circus X“
  • Albin Tingwall – “Done Getting Over You“
  • Annika Wickihalder – “Light”
  • Jay Smith – “Back to my roots”

In the end, who got the most points and can join the finalists, are Annika Wickihalder and Jay Smith.

Next week (9th March) we are finally heading to Stockholm, Friends Arena to the final of Melodifestivalen 2024 with the following performances:

  • Smash Into Pieces – “Heroes Are Calling“
  • Lisa Ajax – “Awful Liar“
  • Liamoo – “Dragon“
  • Maria Sur – “When I’m Gone“
  • Jacqline – “Effortless“
  • Cazzi Opeia – “Give My Heart A Break“
  • Danny Saucedo – “Happy That You Found Me“
  • Dotter – “It’s Not Easy to Write a Love Song“
  • Marcus and Martinus – “Unforgettable”
  • Medina – “Que Sera”
  • Annika Wickihalder – “Light”
  • Jay Smith – “Back to my roots”

Who is your favourite in Melfest 2024? Let us know in the comments and on our social media sites!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!