Aiko’s unique staging concept for ‘Pedestal’ revealed

Today, Česká televize’s Eurovision page revealed what Aiko has planned for her performance next month in Malmö.

Released on ESCZ’s Instagram and on the X account of Czechia’s Head of International Press, Ahmad Halloun, the staging of Pedestal is set to take us through the five stages of grief.

Pedestal is about putting oneself first, in particular after a break-up, so the staging will reflect this at Eurovision. In fact, Aiko plans on dedicating each of her pre-party performances in the lead-up to Eurovision to one of the five stages of grief (denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance).

  • 6th April: Barcelona Eurovision Party

  • 7th April: London Eurovision Party

  • 13th April: Amsterdam: Eurovision in Concert

  • 14th April: Stockholm: Nordic Eurovision Party

Mr. Halloun explains,

“Everyone will understand it despite not watching all performances but most important is that y’all will enjoy it and celebrate its message.”

It will all culminate on stage in Malmö as she gives us the fifth and final stage of grief: acceptance. Follow Aiko along her pre-party journey to check out her unique performances!

Do you like the staging concept for Czechia’s 2024 entry? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!