Alessandra withdrew as the Norwegian spokesperson

It has been announced yesterday that last year representative of Norway Alessandra Mele will be the one to reveal the votes of their jury in the final of Eurovision 2024. Just moments ago the Norwegian broadcaster, NRK has revealed that she withdrew as Norwegian spokesperson and that she will be replaced by Invild Helljesen, a TV presenter at NRK.

According to the NRK, the reason behind Alessandra’s decision is the “inflamed situation” around this years edition of the show. On her Instagram Alessandra shared a video and explained her decision you can check it below:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Alessandra (@alessandram02)

Tonight I was supposed to give out Norway’s points during the Eurovision final, even though I am thankful that I was given the opportunity to do so, I’ve taken the decision to withdraw. United by music, Eurovision’s motto is the reason why I do music, unite people bring them together, but right now those words are just empty words there is a genocide going on and I am asking you all to please open up your eyes, open up your heart and let love lead you to the truth it’s right in front of you. Free Palestine!

Alessandra on her IG regarding the decision to withdraw as the spokesperson of Norwegian jury votes 

At Eurovision 2023 Alessandra scored 268 in the final of the show and she ended as 5th with her entry “Queen of Kings”

The list of spokespersons announced so far is as follows:

  • Albania – Andri Xhahu
  • Australia – Danny Estrin
  • Austria – Philipp Hansa
  • Azerbaijan – Aysel Teymurzadeh
  • Belgium – Livia Dushkoff
  • Cyprus – Loukas Hamatsos
  • Denmark – Stéphanie Surrugue
  • Finland – Käärijä
  • France – Natasha St-Pier
  • Georgia – Sopho Khalvashi
  • Germany – Ina Müller
  • Greece – Helena Paparizou
  • Iceland – Friðrik Ómar
  • Ireland – Paul Harrington
  • Israel – Maya Alkulumbre
  • Italy – Mario Acampa
  • Luxembourg – Désirée Nosbusch
  • Malta – Matt Blxck
  • Netherlands – Nikkie De Jager
  • Poland – Viki Gabor
  • Portugal – Mimicat
  • Slovenia – Lorella Flego
  • Spain – Soraya
  • Switzerland – Jennifer Bosshard
  • Sweden – Frans
  • Ukraine – Jamala
  • United Kingdom – Joanna Lumley

Let us know your thoughts about it in the comments below or on our social media platforms @escbubble  and follow us for all the ESC related news!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!