Eurovision 2024 First Semi-Final qualifiers revealed

The First Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 has just taken place at Malmö Arena. Fifteen countries competed at today’s show, but only ten have advanced to the final of the competition, which is set to take place on Saturday, May 11th.

Following the change made last year, the ten lucky acts were determined by audience voting via app, web, SMS or phone. Check them out below!

Image: EBU/SVT

Petra Mede and Malin Åkerman have hosted the First Semi-Final of Europe’s favorite TV show. During the show, we also watched short clips of the performances of three of the automatic qualifiers, Germany, the UK and Sweden, which also voted in this Semi-Final. Tonight’s competing countries were:

  1. Cyprus: Silia Kapsis – Liar
  2. Serbia: Teya Dora – RAMONDA
  3. Lithuania: Silvester Belt – Luktelk
  4. Ireland: Bambie Thug – Doomsday Blue
  5. Ukraine: alyona alyona & Jerry Heil – Teresa & Maria
  6. Poland: LUNA – The Tower
  7. Croatia: Baby Lasagna – Rim Tim Tagi Dim
  8. Iceland: Hera Björk – Scared of Heights
  9. Slovenia: Raiven – Veronika
  10. Finland: Windows95man – No Rules!
  11. Moldova: Natalia Barbu – In The Middle
  12. Azerbaijan: Fahree feat. Ilkin Dovlatov – Özünlə Apar
  13. Australia: Electric Fields – One Milkali (One Blood)
  14. Portugal: Iolanda – Grito
  15. Luxembourg: Tali – Fighter

Eleni Foureira, Eric Saade, and Chanel opened the show with a group of dancers performing “United by Music”. At the interval performances, we could also enjoy the return of two more past participants, this time Benjamin Ingrosso (Sweden 2018) and the Irish legend Johnny Logan, winner of Eurovision in 1980 and 1987.

If you missed the show, you can watch it right below:

What do you think of tonight’s qualifiers? Do you agree with the outcome of the show?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!