Käärijä withdraws as the spokesperson of the Finnish jury votes

Following the decision of Alessandra to withdraw as the spokesperson of Norwegian jury votes in tonight’s final of Eurovision 2024, Käärijä announced that he will not be the spokesperson for the Finnish jury votes on his IG. 

I have decided not to participate as the spokesperson for the Finnish jury in tonight’s finale. Giving out the points tonight does not feel right. 
Käärijä on his IG

The runner up of Eurovision 2023 Käärijä already performed as the interval act of the second semi-final of Eurovision 2024. Finnish broadcaster Yle has not yet revealed who will replace Käärijä as the spokesperson. On their website it has been announced that another person will be revealing their jury votes but can’t yet reveal who will it be because they need to confirm the it with the EBU.

The list of spokespersons confirmed so far is as follows:

  • Albania – Andri Xhahu
  • Australia – Danny Estrin
  • Austria – Philipp Hansa
  • Azerbaijan – Aysel Teymurzadeh
  • Belgium – Livia Dushkoff
  • Cyprus – Loukas Hamatsos
  • Denmark – Stéphanie Surrugue
  • France – Natasha St-Pier
  • Georgia – Sopho Khalvashi
  • Germany – Ina Müller
  • Greece – Helena Paparizou
  • Iceland – Friðrik Ómar
  • Ireland – Paul Harrington
  • Israel – Maya Alkulumbre
  • Italy – Mario Acampa
  • Luxembourg – Désirée Nosbusch
  • Malta – Matt Blxck
  • Netherlands – Nikkie De Jager
  • Poland – Viki Gabor
  • Portugal – Mimicat
  • Slovenia – Lorella Flego
  • Spain – Soraya
  • Switzerland – Jennifer Bosshard
  • Sweden – Frans
  • Ukraine – Jamala
  • United Kingdom – Joanna Lumley

Let us know your thoughts about it in the comments below or on our social media platforms @escbubble  and follow us for all the ESC related news!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!