The German Jury for Eurovision 2024 Revealed

The Jury show of the 2024 Grand Final took place yesterday evening, with jurors from each delegation submitting their scores for the contest. The 37 national juries account for roughly 50% of the overall vote, with the remaining votes determined by the voting public across 38 sets of votes (the 37 participating broadcasters, and a Rest Of The World vote).

The identities of the German jurors has been announced by the German Broadcaster NDR as Ireen Scheer, Das Bo, Nicola Keute, Florian Schrödter and Mona Meiller.

Ireen Scheer is a well known name to Eurovision fans as she competed in the contest herself on three occasions, representing Luxembourg (in 1974 and 1985) and Germany (in 1978). Das Bo is a rapper and hip-hop artist, known for solo hits but also as a member of the band Fünf Sternun Deluxe. Nicola Keute is the Head of Music for WDR2 and WDR4 and has been a member of the German Delegation at previous contests. Florian Schrödter is the co-founder and Managing Director of music publishing company Shrödter, Wünsch & Co. The final member of the jury, Mona Meiller, is the singer of the group Galant who participated in this year’s German National Final with the song ‘Katze’.

This same jury also evaluated the performances in the first semi-final as a back-up had there been any problems with the televoting, but ultimately their votes in that show were not required. We will find out how the German jury, and indeed all national juries, voted in the Grand Final during the live broadcast of this evening’s show

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!