VRT makes claim about irregular voting patterns

Flemish broadcaster VRT has made a claim about the irregular voting pattern, claiming that all six countries agreed to award each other points.

On Saturday night the EBU created aggregated results for 6 countries after noticing irregular voting patterns.

On Sunday, Flemish broadcaster VRT, published a short article on their website. The broadcaster wrote:

“From a good source, we have learnt that the national juries of the concerning countries had agreed to give each other points.”

The alleged six countries include Azerbaijan, Georgia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, and San Marino, as many Eurovision fans have observed that on the official Eurovision.tv website, the names of the jury members of exactly six countries have not been made public.

VRT continues:

“Behind the scenes, it can be heard that the countries refused to call their points, because the EBU had changed their points (after the discovery of fraud).”

What do you think of the news? Let us know in the comments section below!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!