The drama continues – changes in the line-up of San Marino’s final!

There seem to be news coming from San Marino every day lately. After two sudden changes in the rules, today there’s another change in San Marino’s selection, only this time – in the line-up!

Jessika was supposed to sing her song “Who We Are” together with Irol, who has now withdrawn from this act, due to the song being “too pop for his hip-hop music style”. Jessika however won’t be left alone in this song, as on a very short notice, the organizers (or Jessika herself), have found another rapper who will be joining the Maltese singer in San Marino’s Final next week.

The final versions of the songs are going to be released tonight, when also the mysterious new rapper in Jessika’s entry is going to be announced.

As a quick reminder, the rules of this national selection were significantly changed in the last couple of days – Zoe Straub was completely removed from the jury due to the fact that she is the composer, and/or co-composer of various acts in the show, and PayPal voting has been completely ditched as well. Instead of this kind of voting, the organizers have chosen the “investment” vote at  Global Rockstar’s website, where the minimum investment was 20 EUR at first, and changed to a minimum of 2 EUR yesterday.

If you have listened to the songs already, make sure you cast your vote for your favorite one here:

  1. Annette Mewes-Thoms says

    Jenifers voice and song are great!

  2. Michaela says

    Jenifer Brening is the best. She must sing for San Marino.

  3. Markus says

    My Favorit is Jenifer Brening

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!