The winner of first episode of Icelandic preview show “Alla leið” has been announced!

The first episode of the Icelandic Eurovision preview show, “Alla leið” was aired last night. The four judging panelists had a chance to rate the first half of the first semi-final which consists out of (Lithuania, Slovenia, Russia, Sweden, Australia, North Macedonia, Ireland, Cyprus) and at the end of the episode it was revealed that Russia is leading the table with 38 points while Australia is on the last place with 7 points, even though North Macedonia received same amount of points one panelists gave them 3 which places them a place ahead of Australia. The host of the show is Felix Bergsson while the regular members of the jury are Sigurður Þorri Gunnarsson, Program Director at K100 and Helga Möller, an artist who represented Iceland at their Eurovision debut back in 1986 as member of ICY, the two guest judges for the first episode were a journalist, Lovísa Árnadóttir and Doktor Gunni a singer. 

The full results were as follows:

1. Russia – Manizha “Russian Woman” – 38 points (8, 8, 10, 12)
2. Lithuania – The Roop “Discoteque” – 35 points (10, 5, 8, 12)
3. Sweden – Tusse “Voices” – 33 points (10, 12, 4, 7)
4. Ireland – Lesley Roy “Maps” – 22 points (5, 5, 6, 6)
5. Cyprus – Elena Tsagrinou “El Diablo” – 19 points (8, 1 , 4, 6)
6. Slovenia – Ana Soklic “Amen” – 13 points (1, 3, 4, 5)
7. North Macedonia – Vasil “Here I Stand” – 7 points (1, 2, 3, 1)
8. Australia – Montaigne “Technicolor” – 7 points (2, 1, 2, 2)

Don’t forget to check our public reacts of this years Russian entry

Manizha will perform her song “Russian Woman” as the 3rd act in the first semi-final scheduled for 18th of May

What are your thoughts of the results after the first episode of “Alla leið”? Let us know in the comments or at the social media links!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!