16 countries to compete in Junior Eurovision 2023, Estonia debuts!

As we all know, France won last year’s edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest with Lissandro and his song “Oh Maman!”, and thus this year’s Contest is once again going to take place in France. The EBU has now confirmed that a total of 16 countries are going to be taking part in this year’s event, which is set to take place in Nice, on the 26th of November.

A total of 16 countries are going to compete in this year’s edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Whilst Kazakhstan and Serbia have withdrawn from this year’s Contest, Germany returns, and Estonia will be making their debut this year. The full list of participants is as follows:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Estonia
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom

The Executive Producer of the show, Mr. Martin Osterdahl stated:

We’re delighted to be welcoming talented young artists from 16 countries this year to Nice for the 21st Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

It’s exciting to be returning to France so soon, to a new host city as well as welcoming a new country (Estonia) to the competition. Our colleagues at France TV have once again put together a great creative team to give us all a spectacular show and make the young artists feel like the Heroes they are.

Alexandra Redde-Amiel, Head of Variety, Games and Entertainment at France Televisions added:

We are so proud to be organizing the Junior Eurovision in France for the 2nd time, in Nice at the Palais Nikaïa.

Thanks again to Lissandro for making this 2nd victory possible! France Télévisions, and the entire French delegation, are looking forward to honouring the Contest more than ever, alongside the EBU and all the participating countries!

We can’t wait to create a unique and spectacular show with outstanding contestants – true musical heroes as we continue to spread music throughout Europe and the rest of the world, sharing our cultures and passions.

We look forward to welcoming you all on November 26. The show must go on!

Georgia, Malta, North Macedonia, Portugal and Spain have already selected their artists for this year’s Contest, however none of the songs have been selected yet. Let us know in the comment section below what kind of Contest you are expecting this year, and give a listen to last year’s winning song once again right here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!