Happy New Eurovision Year! The Eurovision 2024 season has officially begun!

It’s the 1st of September, and we all know what that means – it’s the first day of the new Eurovision season! Every song that gets released from today on, will be eligible to participate in the Eurovision Song Contest 2024.

Every musician, producer, singer or songwriter can now publish a song, which will have the right to enter the public or internal selection of their national broadcaster. Some countries, including Malta, Finland, Ukraine (to name a few) have already opened their submissions to enter a song for next year’s Grand Prix, whilst Belgium have already confirmed their act – Mustii will fly the Belgian flag in Malmö!

The Eurovision Song Contest 2024 will be held in the Malmö, after Loreen’s second victory in Eurovision earlier this year in Liverpool, with the song “Tattoo”. Since winning Eurovision, and apart from reaching number 1 in the Swedish charts, it was also topping the charts in Austria, Belgium, Greece, Iceland, Israel, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland. The song was in the top 10 in the charts in 17 other countries, including Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russia, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.

Whilst we are waiting for the first song of the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest, give another listen to the 2023 winner – “Tattoo” by Loreen, and have a Happy New Eurovision Year!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!