National final to select the Serbian Eurovision entry

RTS has officially confirmed that Serbia is going to be back in Eurovision next year in Vienna, and that the next Serbian entrant is going to be chosen in a televised national final, where three songs will take part.

RTS announced that the next Serbian entrant is going to be chosen in a co-operation with “Beoton”, a well-known record label from Serbia, with whom RTS co-operated in 2007, after Marija Serifovic won Beovizija with “Molitva”.

Vladimir Graic, the composer of “Molitva” is engaged in selecting the next Serbian entrant. He is going to select three songs to take part in a televised national final, where the public will select the winner, and the next Serbian entrant in the Eurovision Song Contest. The date of the national final, as well as the date of announcement of the acts remains unknown so far.

The last time Serbia took part in Eurovision was in 2013, when Moje 3 sang “Ljubav je svuda” in Malmo, and unfortunately, failed to qualify for the final. Serbia won the Eurovision Song Contest in 2007, the year they debuted as an independent country, with Marija Serifovic and her song “Molitva”.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!