All A Dal 2017 participants announced!

At a press conference in Hungary, all the A Dal 2017 participants have been announced.
A Dal is the annual Hungarian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest.
The artists and their songtitles are:

Benji – Karcok
Zävodi + Berkes Olivér #Háttérzaj
Calidora – Glory
Csondor Kata – Create
Fedor KYRA – Got To Be A Day

Garay Anna feat Kása Júlia – Jártam
Henderson Dávid – White Shadows
Jetlag – Keresem a bajt
Kállay Saunders Band – 17
Kanizsa Georgina – Fall Like Rain

Leander Kills – Élet
Mrs Columbo – Frozen King
Mujahid Zoltán – On My Own
Muri Enikő – Jericho
Pál Benjámin – Father’s Eyes

Pápai Joci – Be kell csuknod a szemed
Peet Project – Kill Your Monster
Peter Kovary & The Royal Rebels – It’s A Riot
Radics Gigi – See It Through
Roma Soul – Nyitva a ház

Sapszon Orsi – Hunyd le a szemed
Singh Viki – Rain
Soulwave – Kalandor
Spoon 21 – Deák
Szabó Ádám – Together

Szabyest – Szerelem kell
The Couple – Vége van
The Wings – Mint a hurrikán
Tóth Andi – I’ve Got A Fire
Totova and Freddie Shuman feat Lotfi Begi – Hosszú idők

Lots of, to A Dal watchers, familiar names in the selection among which Benji, Mujahid Zoltán, Radics Gigi, Singh Viki, Spoon 21 and Szabó Ádám. Also ofcourse Kállay Saunders Band of which Andás Kallay Saunders is the front man, who gave Hungary a 5th place finish at the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Copenhagen with Running.

So 30 songs are competing in A Dal this year and the selection will contain six shows, starting with the first show on Saturday the 14th of January.
Karóly Frenreisz and Miklos Both will be on the jury again and the shows will be hosted by Csilla Tatár and Levente Harsayni. Levente is a TV and radio host and you might recognise Csilla from her being the spokesperson for Hungary at Eurovision.

One of these songs might continue the Hungarian qualification streak of qualifying to six finals in a row and make it a seventh!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!