27 songs received for Montevizija 2019, but only 10 met the necessary criteria!

The call for songs for the 2019 edition of Montevizija, Montenegro’s national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest has ended. RTCG has now revealed that a total of 27 songs were received, which is 4 less than for the 2018 edition.

The preselection committee was checking the validity of all the submitted entries, including the time of the submission of applications, as well as other formalities determined by the public call, and noted that 17 of the 27 songs failed to meet the submission criteria. These 10 songs are going to be listened and voted by the five-member preselection jury consisting of:

  • Slaven Knezović – Composer, and the Music Editor of RTCG
  • Vladimir Maraš – Music Editor of Radio Crna Gora
  • Aleksandra Vojvodić Jovović – Master of Music, and Professor of Solo Singing
  • Slobodan Bučevac – Composer
  • Mihailo Radonjić – Composer, music producer and arranger

The juries have set the criterias on the basis of which they will work in the forthcoming period and inform the national broadcaster RTCG about the results.

Vanja Radovanovic won the last edition of Montevizija, and went on to represent Montenegro in Lisbon. His entry “Inje” unfortunately failed to qualify for the Grand Final. Montenegro achieved its best result back in 2015, when Knez represented his country with “Adio”, and finished in 13th place in the Grand Final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!