Listen to the 17 potential Spanish Eurovision entries!

True, Famous has just won the 10th cycle of Operación Triunfo, but now the question is: who will go to Eurovision?

Seventeen entries are in the race to become the Spanish Eurovision entry in 2019. These are:

  1. Alba Reche – ‘Qué será luego?’ 
  2. Carlos Right – ‘Se te nota’
  3. Carlos Right – ‘Nunca fui’
  4. Damion – ‘Sale’
  5. Famous – ‘No puedo más’
  6. Joan and Marilia – ‘A tu lado’
  7. Julia – ‘Qué quieres que haga?’
  8. María – ‘Muérdeme’
  9. Marilia – ‘Todo bien’
  10. Marta – ‘Vuelve’
  11. Miki – ‘La venda’
  12. Miki – ‘El equilibrio’
  13. Miki and Natalia – ‘Nadia se salva’
  14. Natalia – ‘La clave’
  15. Noelia – ‘Hoy vuelvo a reír otra vez’
  16. Sabela – ‘Dímelo de Frente’
  17. Sabela – ‘Hoy Soñaré’

For all seventeen of these songs, the artists involved have recorded one minute demos of them for your evaluation.
You can hear the snippets over in a handy YouTube-playlist:

Everyday, anyone can vote for their top 3 over on the RTVE-website.
You can do this until January 2, after which the top 3 of the voting automatically qualifies to the Operación Triunfo Eurovision Gala.
A jury (consisting of two RTVE board members, an RTVE Digital board member and two Operación Triunfo Academy professors) will select 7 more songs from the ones that are left to make it a field of ten songs.
After that the artists will work closely with their composers to produce the final versions of these songs.

The Eurovision Gala will reportedly be held in January, so before you know it we have the successors of Amaia and Alfred:

Vote for your favourite songs over here:

And let us know who you voted for!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!