The final 3 Australian hopefuls have been announced!

Just a short while ago, SBS announced the final 3 acts who are in the running to represent Australia at this year’s Eurovision in Tel Aviv.

Alfie Arcuri was the winner of the fifth season of The Voice Australia in 2016. His debut album Zenith reached the top 10 the same year. He wrote his entry ‘To Myself’ along with Audius Mtawarira and Séb Mont. The song is now available for streaming in Australia.

Ella Hooper is the leader of the rock band Killing Heidi, who had three hit albums in the early noughties. Her song is yet to be announced.

Tania Doko is one half of the band Batchelor Girl who had a top 10 hit with ‘Buses and Trains’ in 1998. Her song is also to be announced.

The full line up for the show is:

  • Alfie Arcuri – To Myself
  • Aydan Calafiore – Dust
  • Courtney Act – Fight for Love
  • Ella Hooper – TBA
  • Electric Fields – 2000 and Whatever
  • Kate Miller-Heidke – TBA
  • Leea Nanos – Set Me Free
  • Mark Vincent – This Is Not The End
  • Sheppard – TBA
  • Tania Doko – TBA

6 of the songs have now been released, with 4 to come in the forthcoming days!

This completes the line up for the inaugural Australian National Final entitled Eurovision – Australia Decides which will be held in the city of Gold Coast on Saturday 9 February.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!