Armenia reveals 12 finalists for Depi Evratesil 2020!

This afternoon the Public TV company of Armenia (AMPTV) unveiled the 12 competitors who will take part in their Eurovision selection show Depi Evratesil. The national final show is returning following the internal selection of Srbuk last year.

AMPTV have chosen the twelve finalists from a total of 53 successfully submitted entries, and are reported to feature a variety of genres. Members of the jury included Anita Hakhverdyan, David Tserunyan, Lilia Nikoyan, Karen Tataryan, Vardan Hakobyan, Anush Ter-Ghukasyan, Tigran Danielyan, Naira Gurjinyan and Ruben Babayan.

The 12 competing acts are –

  1. Athena Manoukian
  3. ERNA
  4. Miriam Baghdasaryan
  5. Agop
  6. Karina EVN
  7. Vladimir Arzumanyan
  8. Hayk Music
  9. Arthur Aleq
  10. Gabriel Jeeg
  11. EVA Rida
  12.  Sergey & Nikolay Arutyunov

Whilst we now know the names of the artists, the songs will not be revealed until next week on the official Depi Evratesil Youtube channel.

The Depi Evratesil live show will take place on Saturday 15th February at 19.00 CET and will be available to watch on

Last year Armenia internally selected Srbuk who failed to qualify for the Grand final despite a powerful performance of her song “Walking Out”, relive her Eurovison moment here.

Let us know what you think of the finalists on our socials.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!