Vaidas Baumila among the hosts of Pabandom Iš Naujo 2021!

LRT has revealed the trio which will take us through this years Pabandom Iš Naujo. The hosts of the show are: Vytautas Rumšas, actor and judge on various Lithuanian talent shows , Ieva Stasiulevičiūtė, radio and television presenter and the face which is most of Eurofans know, Lithuanian representative at Eurovision 2015, singer and actor, Vaidas Baumila.

After Evelina Sašenko withdrew and Gintarė Korsakaitė revealed that she cancelled her application total of 21 acts are going to compete at Pabandom Iš Naujo 2021. First part of the national selection includes the two heats which will be on 16th and 23rd of January, with a different panel of judges on each broadcast. The judges of the first heat are the editor-in-chief of LRT pop music, Ramūnas Zilnys, composer, arranger and trombonist, Jievaras Jasinskis, songwriter and composer,  Vytautas Bikus,  performer, songwriter Ieva Narkutė and singer and Lithuanian representative at Eurovision 1999, Aistė Smilgevičiūtė. Semi-final is scheduled for 30th of January and it will feature 12 acts (six qualifiers from each Heat) and the Final is scheduled for Saturday 6th of February and the best six acts according to the jury and televotes will join the direct finalists The Roop with “Discoteque” and the Lithuanian representative at Eurovision 2021 will be chosen among those 7 songs. The draw of the acts competing in each Heat is out and you can find it below. So far 6 songs have been released you can listen to them clicking at the name of the song.

Heat 1 scheduled for this Saturday, 16th of January will feature:

1. Black Spikes ft. Indre Launikonyte – “Don’t Tell Me”
2. Thomukas – “Wish”
3. Be U – “Love Yourself”
4. Voldemars Petersons -” I Never Fall For You Again ”
5. Martyna Jezepčikaitė – “F ** k You Very Much”
6. Donata Virbilaitė – “The Way I Am”
7. Two Some -” I Love My Bear ”
8. Milita Daikerytė – “Shadows”
9. Aldegunda – “Sit Down”
10. Titas ir Benas – “No ”

Heat 2  scheduled for 23rd of January will feature following artists in alphabetical order:

Aistė Brokenleg – “Home”
Cosmic Bride – “Solitary Star”
Evita Cololo – “Be Paslapcių
Gabrielė Goštautaitė -” Freedom ”
Gabrielius Vagelis -” My Guy ”
Gebrasy (Audrius Petrauskas) -” Where’d You Wanna Go? ”
Norbertas / Norbė -” Man In Need ”
Rapolas – “Degam”
Sunday Afternoon – “Open”
UnoBand – “Eisiu”

Don’t forget to tune in to our Live blog for the first heat of Pabandom Iš Naujo where our Anne & Joe will guide you through the show.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!