Krista Siegfrids finished runner-up in Finland’s ”Dancing with the Stars”

Finnish Eurovision star Krista Siegfrids has finished second in the 14th season of Finland’s Dancing with the Stars. The final of the show took place tonight, and the top 3 couples competed for the victory. The competition was won by actor, comedian and host Ernest Lawson and his dance partner Anniina Koivuniemi. 

Krista Siegfrids and her dance partner Anssi Heikkilä were one of the favorites to win Dancing with the Stars from the very beginning of the season. The couple received good points from the show’s professional jury through the whole season, and in tonight’s final they made history by breaking the record of most maximum points in the show’s history. Siegfrids and Heikkilä received the maximum 10 points from all three judges 8 times during the season. The former record-holder was a friend of Siegfrids and her UMK 2018 and 2019 co-host Christoffer Strandberg, who won the contest in 2019. 

Dancing with the Stars is a popular TV-format in many countries. In the show celebrities learn how to dance different kind of dances with a dance partner who is a professional dancer. The performances are judged by a professional jury and also public vote for their favorites. In the final of the 14th season of Finland’s Dancing with the Stars the winner was decided based on the public televote only.

In tonight’s final Siegfrids and Heikkilä received 33 % of the public votes, when the winning couple Ernest Lawson and Anniina Koivuniemi received 45 % of the votes. The third finalist couple, opera singer Waltteri Torikka and his dance partner Kia Lehmuskoski received 22 % of the votes. 

As their final dance of the season Siegfrids and Heikkilä danced freestyle dance, from which they received 10 points from all three judges. You can watch clip of their performance here:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!