From VÆB to Sigga Ózk in the final of Söngvakeppnin 2024

This Saturday, the Icelandic national selection for Eurovision Song Contest 2024, Söngvakeppnin will have it’s final in which five acts will be competing a chance to represent Iceland at the contest. Today, their broadcaster, RÚV has revealed the running order for the final.

The acts will be competing as follows:

  1. VÆB – “Bíómynd” 
  2. Hera Björk – “Scared of Heights”
  3. ANITA – “Downfall”
  4. Bashar Murad – “Wild West”
  5. Sigga Ózk – “Into the Atmosphere”

In the semi-final of the show we had a chance to watch all of the ten artists perform their entries in the Icelandic language which was the situation according to the rules, seven of them had the English versions of their entries released and as all five finalists have both the English and Icelandic language version it was up to them to decide which version of their entry will they perform in the final of Söngvakeppnin. All of the finalists except VÆB will perform their entries in English language while they will be the only ones to perform in Icelandic.

The final of the show will feature the performances of their representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2023, Diljá as well as their two times representative back in 1999 and 2005, Selma. Diljá didn’t manage to advance to the final last year as “Power” scored 44 points which was 30 points less from the last qualifier, Estonia.

What are your expectations of the final of Söngvakeppnin? Who would you like to see win the show this Saturday? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below and at our social media @escbubble

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!