The expert jurors for The Eurovision Song Contest 2017 revealed!

The jury members for all 42 participating countries have been revealed!
Five in each country (1 seat in the Austrian jury yet to be filled) with links to the music industry who are asked to judge each entry, taking into account: vocal capicity, on-stage performance, the composition and originality of the song and their overall impression.

The full (provisional) list can be downloaded and viewed here: Eurovision 2017 expert juries

The juries in each country are supervised by a sworn notary and independent EBU officials from PricewaterhouseCoopers may pay surprise visits to the juries to see if everything is being done in accordance to the rules.
After the juries have submitted their votes, the notaries and the EBU officials work together to doublecheck everything.
The juries votes at each jury rehearsal, the last rehearsal before each show, that is: the evening before.

These are the requirements that have to be met to be eligible as member of a national jury:

  • Members of the jury must not have been part of the jury in the previous two years;
  • Members of the jury must be at least 16 on the day they vote;
  • Members of the jury must not be employees of Participating Broadcasters;
  • Members of the jury must pursue a profession in or related to the music industry;
  • Members of the jury shall be citizens of the country they represent;
  • No member of a jury shall be connected in any way with any of the participating songs entered and/or artists performing in the contest in such a way that they cannot vote in complete independence and impartiality.

Among the jury members are several people with ties to the Eurovision Song Contest:

  • Kobi Oshrat (Israeli conductor 1979, 1985, 1987, 1991, 1992)
  • Nicole (Germany 1982)
  • Daniela Simmons (Switzerland 1986)
  • Darja Švajger (Slovenia 1995, 1999)
  • Chiara (Malta 1998, 2005, 2009)
  • Tal Sondak (Israel 2001)
  • David Civera (Spain 2001)
  • Luminita Anghel (Romania 2005)
  • Mihai Traistariu (Romania 2006)
  • Olta Boka (Albania 2008)
  • Getter Jaani (Estonia 2011)
  • Magdalena Til (Poland 2011)
  • Zoë (Austria 2016)

Right now there’s an average age of 40 years old among thejury members. The youngest of them being 16, from Ukraine and Macedonia, and the oldest one 76, from the United Kingdom.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra