Five songs to compete in Montevizija 2019!

The submission period for Montevizija 2019, Montenegro’s national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, has ended yesterday. RTCG, Montenegro’s national broadcaster has now announced that once again a total of five songs are going to be competing in the national final, one of which will go on to represent Montenegro in Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv.

RTCG has formed a five-member preselection jury who will listen through all of the submitted songs in the coming days, and score them in the following manner: music (up to 50 points), lyrics (up to 30 points), and productional potential of the entry (up to 20 points). The five songs which score the most points from the five jurors will be the finalists of Montevizija 2019. The five members of the preselection jury are:

  • Slaven Knezović – Composer, and the Music Editor of RTCG
  • Vladimir Maraš – Music Editor of Radio Crna Gora
  • Aleksandra Vojvodić Jovović – Master of Music, and Professor of Solo Singing
  • Slobodan Bučevac – Composer
  • Mihailo Radonjić – Composer, music producer and arranger

In the Final of Montevizija, once again the public will have the final say on who is going to travel to Israel, and represent Montenegro in Eurovision 2019.

Vanja Radovanovic won the last edition of Montevizija, and went on to represent Montenegro in Lisbon. His entry “Inje” unfortunately failed to qualify for the Grand Final. Montenegro achieved its best result back in 2014, when Knez represented his country with “Adio”, and finished in 13th place in the Grand Final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!