Achille Lauro Will Represent San Marino at Eurovision 2022!

The final show of Una voce per San Marino took place at the Teatro Nuovo in Dogana and was hosted by Senhit (ESC San Marino 2011, 2020, 2021) and TV presenter Jonathan Kashanian.

After a long journey with over 600 submitted songs and 7 consecutive nights of shows from San Marino, it’s Achille Lauro, fresh off his Sanremo performance, who will represent Eurovision’s smallest country in Turin this May with the song “Stripper”.

A total of 18 songs were in the competition:

  1. Elena & Francesco Faggi – “Nothing Can Blow Me Out” 🇮🇹
  2. Matteo Faustini – “L’ultima parola” (The Last Word) 🇮🇹
  3. Aaron Sibley – “Pressure” 🇬🇧
  4. Ivana Spagna – “Seriously In Love” 🇮🇹
  5. Vina Rose – “Sweet Denial” 🇮🇹
  6. Cristina Ramos – “Heartless Game” 🇪🇸
  7. Alessia Labate – “World Falls Down” 🇮🇹 
  8. Achille Lauro – “Stripper” 🇮🇹 
  9. Mate – “DNA” 🇮🇹
  10. Tony Cicco, Deshedus & Alberto Fortis – “Sono un uomo” (I’m a Man) 🇮🇹
  11. Sebastian Schmidt (Basti) – “Running” 🇩🇪
  12. Francesco Monte – Mi ricordo di te (Adrenalina)” (I Remember You (Adrenaline)) 🇮🇹
  13. Kurt Cassar – “Tears of Gold” 🇲🇹
  14. Valerio Scanu – “Io credo” (I Believe)🇮🇹
  15. Maria Chiara Leoni – “Tiramisù” 🇮🇹
  16. Burak Yeter & Alessandro Coli – “More Than You” 🇹🇷🇮🇹
  17. Camille Cabaltera – “Move ’em Like You Never Did” 🇮🇹
  18. Fabry & Labiuse feat. Miodio – “Blu” (Blue) 🇸🇲

After the 18 songs were performed, as well as numerous guest performances by Al Bano, songs by Senhit, and a surprise performance by Valentina Monetta, the results were announced.

Without a televote, the jury had the final say on tonight’s performers. The 5 jurors included: Mogol (one of the most important lyricists in the history of Italian music, as well as the current president of Siae), Simon Lee (conductor, composer, arranger), Clarissa Martinelli (presenter on Radio Bruno), Susanne Georgi (ESC 2009 Andorra), and Dino Stewart (BMG Italy managing director).

In a reveal oddly similar to the end of Sanremo, the results were annoucned. The Critics’ Prize went to MATE and her song “DNA”, while the Radio and TV Prize for the most radio-friendly prize went to Achille Lauro‘s “Stripper”.

There were some ties in the top 10:

1. Achille Lauro – “Stripper”

2. Burak Yeter & Alessandro Coli – “More Than You”

3. Aaron Sibley – “Pressure”

4. Ivana Spagna – “Seriously In Love”

5. Matteo Faustini – “L’ultima parola” (The Last Word)

5. Francesco Monte – Mi ricordo di te (Adrenalina)”

6. Vina Rose – “Sweet Denial”

6. Camille Cabaltera – “Move ’em Like You Never Did”

7. Maria Chiara Leoni – “Tiramisù”

7. Tony Cicco, Deshedus & Alberto Fortis – “Sono un uomo”


Are you happy with the winner? Let us know below or on our socials @escbubble !

1 Comment
  1. Eva says

    Thanks for the timely update !

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!