Milita Daikeryte withdraws!

On Tuesday evening the next episode of “Eurovizijos” was recorded in LRT’s studios, where the fight for the right to represent Lithuania in the Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna continues. However, the competition continues without Milita Daikeryte, who has withdrawn from the competition.

Milita had to withdraw from further competition due to illness, which has caused her severe vocal problems, and thus can’t stay in the contest. In the previous episode of Eurovizijos, Milita finished sixth, with a total of 11 points.

The competition continues with eight singers now. In the fourth episode, we shall see and hear the following eight performances:

  1. Edgaras Lubys – “This Time”
  2. Liepa Mondeikaite – “Take My Love”
  3. Tadas Juodsnukis – “Factory Hearts”
  4. Mia – “The Right Way”
  5. Vaidas Baumila – “Not Perfect”
  6. Monika Linkyte- “Skestu”
  7. Jurgis Bruzga – “No More Tears”
  8. Neringa Siaudikyte – “Feel My Love”

The next episode of Eurovizijos will be broadcast this coming Saturday, 24th of January.

  1. Zlatica says

    Too bad, but I’m sure that her illness is not the only reason.

    1. Ervin Juhász says

      Interesting! Do you think that there’s something else going on, which made her withdraw?

      1. Zlatica says

        Well, after I read the news about Vaidas and Edgaras criticizing the concept (the jury said to Vaidas that he wasn’t feeling the song, which was written by Edgaras, and Edgaras told, I quote, “that it was only natural for someone to react in such a way to a song not written by them”)… everything is possible. LRT must leave this concept because it’s a real mess. And also, inventing the rules while the show lasts? Ok for a country like Belarus and Ukraine (we’re used to see this), but now it seemes that Lithuania wants to copy them.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Support ESCBubble!

Like our Facebook page, and follow us on Twitter, to get all the Eurovision news as they happen!